Welcome to our new teachers!


Each school year, we welcome new teachers from around the world to further strengthen our faculty and staff. This year is no exception and we are excited to have a larger number of new colleagues with extensive experience in international schools around the world.

If you have not yet met them all, you will soon through the Back-to-School nights and other school events. Please welcome to the St. John’s family:

Elaine Purves                                Head of School

Joanna Havenhand                      Primary School Principal

Jemma Morrell                              Visual & Performing Arts Director

Anthony Hennelly                        Athletic Director

Marta De Ioanna                           Primary School Dance Teacher

Mia Dedic                                        Primary School Homeroom Teacher

Katherine Scroggins                     Early Learning Homeroom Teacher

Charlie Jenkins                              Primary School Homeroom Teacher

Amanda Reitze                              MHS English Language & Literature

Travis Cox                                       HS Learning Support

Maïté Bodeux                                 Primary School French teacher

Kevin Roy                                        MHS Learning Support

Marie-Pierre Demoutiez              MHS Drama Teacher

Philip Nieuwoudt                          MYP English Language & Literature

Veronique Dothée                         MHS Art Teacher

Melissa Boehman                          MHS English Teacher

Monique Damgajian                     MHS Social/Emotional Counsellor

Nassima Dilmi                               Account and Purchasing Officer

Fernan Malinab                             House Parent Boarding

Thank you for giving them the warm St. John’s welcome.